The purpose of the research at the Department of Health Technology is to improve the health of human beings through the creation of new technology and solutions.

Our cross-disciplinary proifile that combines areas within mathematics, computer science, physics, chemistry and biology is an important strength for the department.

The research has been divided into 10 academic sections within which the 37 research groups are distributed.
See an overview of the sections below. The related research groups are listed under each section.

Sections at DTU Health Tech

Head of Section: Anders Gorm Pedersen
Head of Section: Thomas Sams
Head of Section: Thomas L. Andresen
Head of Section: Jakob Eyvind Bardram
Head of Section: Anja Boisen

Head of Section: Sine Reker Hadrup

Head of Section: Torsten Dau
Head of Section: Niels B. Larsen
Head of Section: Jan Henrik Ardenkjær-Larsen
Head of Section: Anders Kristensen


Centres at DTU Health Tech

Copenhagen Center for Health Technology.
Director: Jakob Bardram



Center for Fast Ultrasound Imaging.

Center Leader: Jørgen Arendt Jensen

Center for Intestinal Absorption and Transport of Biopharmaceuticals.
Center Leader: Thomas L. Andresen

Center for Hyperpolarization in Magnetic Resonance.
Center Leader: Jan Henrik Ardenkjær-Larsen

IDUN Center.
Center Leader: Anja Boisen